Language Training Centers

Language Training Centers (LTC) are a collaborative initiative between the Department of Defense (DoD) and institutions of higher education to develop expertise in critical languages, cultures and strategic regions for DoD personnel. There are currently 8 LTCs located at the following institutions: California State University-Long Beach, Concordia College, George Washington University, Indiana University, San Diego State University, University of Kansas, University of Montana, and University of Utah. NSEP anticipates that the LTCs will provide new opportunities to meet DoD total force language training needs, enabling the DoD workforce to be better prepared and equipped with the language, cultural and regional expertise necessary for foreign nation cooperation and operations. For more information on the LTC program, please visit: